Focusing on the “Future Self”

Over anything I could have shared with you today, this is the most important. Sacrificing in the present for the betterment of the “future self”. Your goal, your vision, of who you are working to be will all you and I to overcome the obstacles and difficulties that are simply part of the process. Like Evan says “Embrace” the transformation. Start today, then start again tomorrow, and keep going.

The Better Man Project ™

 

I often talk about goals, and believe me they are incredibly important to the long-term realization of your vision. However, the attitude of the present is often overlooked. How can I get to my future goals? What do I need to do right now? What will be the end result? These are all fair questions to ask, but one of the first questions should be…Who do I have to be to accomplish this?

What is the mentality then? For me it is: Today, I am going to sacrifice for the betterment of tomorrow. This attitude has kept me in check for the longest time. It puts me in a place where I know I can overcome anything. I realize that any amount of pain I am current going through at take present moment can be overcome with the attitude of sacrifice. I expect the pain to  come. I expect…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

